YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > Scams and Failed or Closed Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-06, 01:22 PM
Luxor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Luxorian Holdings Convention

Luxorian Holdings Convention

This is probably the biggest announcement I have made at Luxorian Holdings
for a long time, and it is certainly an exciting one. On April 28th, 2005,
Luxorian Holdings will be holding a live convention in Detroit, Michigan. At
the convention, you will be able to meet myself and the two traders who earn
the profits for Luxorian Holdings.

The convention is free for all Luxorian Holdings members, and any member
who has invested more than $2000 in the program will receive a hotel room
for free. The convention will be held at the Westin Detroit Metropolitan
hotel. Here are a few images of this beautiful hotel:





There is room in the convention for approximately 100 members, so reserve
yourself a spot today, by emailing luxorian@luxorianholdings.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-06, 06:53 PM
Zimbu's Avatar
Zimbu Zimbu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 51
Default

Very interesting... I might just go!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-06, 11:03 PM
Luxor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My goodness, it appears that I typed the date wrong. The correct date is April 28th, 2006.

+++LUXOR+++
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-06, 03:41 AM
tulasu tulasu is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 111
Default

Nobody questioning this convention?

Tulasu
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-22-06, 04:20 AM
ydutil ydutil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 75
Default

I'll be questionning Luxor's mental health if this convention is true.
__________________
Early to bed, early to rise...until you get enough money to do otherwise.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-22-06, 08:13 AM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 7,280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tulasu
Nobody questioning this convention?

Tulasu


Waiting for you Tulasu.

golddust
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-22-06, 09:13 AM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ydutil
I'll be questionning Luxor's mental health if this convention is true.


I have to agree with you. Luxorian is not a registered business. Why would hold a conference?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-22-06, 10:21 AM
betrdanevr's Avatar
betrdanevr betrdanevr is offline
Associate Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,472
Default

Do you think there's a possibility that someone may have hacked him??? This just doesn't sound like him.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-22-06, 11:51 AM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,016
Default

On all forums? Would be strange. He posted that on TG and HYIPD also
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-22-06, 03:00 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,383
Default

The HYIPForum too. If he`d been hacked he`d have got in touch somehow I`m sure. I guess if payments are continuing that has to be a positive sign that he`s the genuine poster.

I must admit the announcement did come as a surprise to me.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-22-06, 05:49 PM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 7,280
Default

Luxor has ambitiously been moving ahead with his program and perhaps this is his way to show his appreciation to investors, and 'prove' that they are a legitimate HY trading program showing confident visability.

Perhaps this will be a trend setting event. For those few programs that maintain visability, come on out! I wouldn't be surprised if admins from other programs show up.

golddust
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-22-06, 06:05 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,383
Default

This may be of some concern:-

http://www.thehyipforum.com/message...w-spends!!.html

Quote:

Guys,

There may be problems!!

A few people are saying that Luxor has not made payouts in the last couple of days.

He isn't answering any PM's or emails either.

The forum looks like it has been taken down but the spend page is still open.

I hate to say it but usually these are signs that a program is in trouble.

Nothing much to do but wait and see what happens in the next day or two. but I wouldn't make any new spends.

I hope this is a false warning as Luxor seemed to be one the good guys.

MikeCO
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-22-06, 06:59 PM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 7,280
Default

As a strong supporter of Luxor/LH, I'll be the first to admit the piggy-backing speculation is not without merit. I am due a payout tomorrow and that will be all I need to know. In spite of Luxor's visibility, there never has been real proof of trading has there? Here again, possibly scammed by someone in a 'friendly way' on many forums? IMO, much worse than being taken by someone you don't know.
Perhaps it was the moon in via combusta...

golddust
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-23-06, 12:09 AM
tulasu tulasu is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 111
Default

Two and a half hours after Luxor posted that at ProjectPCF, I called the hotel in question and there was no convention booked under the name Luxorian Holdings.

I put up that information in the Luxorian thread. Luxor said he had reserved the convention under another name, but declined to offer the name.

Immediately afterwards, I was PM'd by someone worried about their overdue payment. Then it comes out that his forum had several complaints and that although Luxor was seen present in his forum, he did not address his member's concerns.

He has spent several hours silently in the background at ProjectPCF also, but declined to respond to concerns there either.

And to top it off, while he's gone, it appears that the spend button still works on his site.

Piggy backing is the first thing that came to mind.

Tulasu
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-23-06, 01:59 AM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 7,280
Default

If I were going to 'hawk' a forum, I would use the "invisible mode" at least....

I sent email to all of the email addresses listed on the site, they did not bounce so I assume they were received. I am hoping for a reply.

golddust
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-23-06, 02:51 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,383
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by golddust
If I were going to 'hawk' a forum, I would use the "invisible mode" at least....

I sent email to all of the email addresses listed on the site, they did not bounce so I assume they were received. I am hoping for a reply.

golddust

Although admin and mods can still `see` anyone invisible.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-23-06, 07:50 AM
tulasu tulasu is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by forwardone
Although admin and mods can still `see` anyone invisible.


Exactly, although we have ProjectPCF set up so that only Admin can see who's online.

Tulasu
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-23-06, 07:59 AM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 7,280
Default

One of the email's I sent to Luxor has been returned:
Quote:
<luxor@xasamail.com>:

Connected to 212.95.221.195 but connection died. (#4.4.2)


Hummmmmm......2 to go...

golddust
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-23-06, 08:58 AM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,016
Default

I hoped this one will stay much longer. What a shame. Imho lets remove any links to the program (signatures etc) so noone spend by mistake.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-24-06, 10:48 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,383
Default

This program has now been put here. If anyone would like to view the rest of the threads which were previously in the folder, they can be found here in Archives:-

http://www.web-life.org/vb/f52-Archive%20Folder.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org