YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > New & Existing HYIP Discussion
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-05, 02:01 AM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default oil-trader

i`ve just found this new site


www.oil-trader.com

what do you think about it? it looks pretty good and the profits % look realistic.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-05, 08:24 AM
moremoe moremoe is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 232
Default

No clue provided as to how they actually make their money.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-05, 08:27 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,331
Default

It just seems yet another `off the shelf` script.

They say the returns are 3%-5% per day depending on the amount invested, although in the actual boxes the rates start at $4.

Anyway, treat it as a ponzi, those rates aren`t realistic if they are `guaranteed.`

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-05, 10:44 AM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Returns are 3%-5% depending on the sum invested.

And also plans are different .... Plan 1 is 45 days you get back 180%
Plan 2 is 40 days and you get back 160%
and so on.
Do you think these are high rates? From their About Us page i see that they are working with a petroleum company.

I guess there is a mistake with the script. I have asked the admin and i was right.
In the Total Profit appears the $ symbol instead of the %. % is the correct one.


i`m in with a 10$ test spend.

i will let you know what happens
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-03-05, 11:49 AM
Hardlyworkin Hardlyworkin is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,977
Default

Here is the who is on them:

Domain name: OIL-TRADER.COM

Administrative Contact:
Registerfly.com
Domain Registration (rapid@registerfly.com)
+1.9737362545
Fax: +1.9737361355
623 Eagle Rock Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052
US

Billing Contact:
Registerfly.com
Domain Registration (rapid@registerfly.com)
+1.9737362545
Fax: +1.9737361355
623 Eagle Rock Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052
US

Technical Contact:
Registerfly.com
Domain Registration (rapid@registerfly.com)
+1.9737362545
Fax: +1.9737361355
623 Eagle Rock Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052
US

Registrant Contact:
Registerfly.com
Domain Registration (rapid@registerfly.com)
+1.9737362545
Fax: +1.9737361355
623 Eagle Rock Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns1.preferred-hosting.com
ns2.preferred-hosting.com

Creation date: 01 Sep 2005 10:52:44
Expiration date: 01 Sep 2006 10:52:44

You can view the DNS Report for oil-trader.com here:

http://www.dnsreport.com/tools/dnsr...=oil-trader.com

Looks like it just started Sept 01
__________________
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take, don't be a spectator don't let life pass you by"

Hardlyworkin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-05, 03:39 PM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Thank you for the info Hardlyworkin

i`m in with $10 test spend

i will keep you updated
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-04-05, 02:18 AM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

i have been paid for the first day.


GREAT!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-04-05, 01:52 PM
Hardlyworkin Hardlyworkin is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by necker
i have been paid for the first day.


GREAT!


Great news necker hope they contiue and don't dissapoint you.
__________________
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take, don't be a spectator don't let life pass you by"

Hardlyworkin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-04-05, 10:07 PM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

i hope that too



anyway .. they also paid me for the second day!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-04-05, 11:11 PM
moremoe moremoe is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 232
Default

Necker, I have to say it means nothing. You're playing with pennies here and will be none the wiser. It seems like a scam and the only way to 'possibly' make money with that is to get in large -and very early. Test spends just waste time because if you decide later to invest more, your 'window of opportunity' will be that much shorter.

Imo, better to look for worthwhile, proven programs that have been paying WITHOUT PROBLEMS for at least 6 months. Around this time seems to be a critical point where the ponzis and better organized scams fold up tent. It's still no guarantee of course, just a general guideline... You still have to do your DD and research.

Your other choice is to do DD and carefully get as much information and feel about a new program that you possibly can, and then put in at least 100 if you feel good about it. Start making it work. Don't 'guess' with a test spend. Just stay out and look for something you feel more confident with...

Best of luck -and intelligence!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-05-05, 11:30 AM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

moremoe you are correct but i`m just a begginer in the hyip field and i`m very excited with this.

I will wait another few days and if they are still paying i`m going to put a bigger amount into oil-trader.com.

Is anyone here that already joined them? If you wish you can PM me and i will give you my reff link.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-06-05, 02:54 AM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

Programs with OIL in their names usually end up as scams. This one I bet is no exception, so play the game, necker, till it lasts. But I won't advise you to put additional (and bigger) money into the program, that's only an incentive for the admin to run away quickly. Just use the profits to reinvest and put your principal somewhere else.
__________________
my blog on high yield investing
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-06-05, 09:16 AM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

That is exactly what i was thinking Gizmo
When i said big i thought about $500. I guess that will not be enough to scare them.


Also paid for 3rd day!!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-07-05, 07:37 PM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

instant payment
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-08-05, 02:08 AM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

$500 is a big amount for most people, and for some small-time admins, $500 is enough reason for them to run away. There's hosting for less than a hundred dollars, HYIP script for less than $150, advertising expense of not more than $100 -- with $500, there's already a profit for these scammers
__________________
my blog on high yield investing
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-08-05, 12:06 PM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

I see your point FutureGizmo
I will wait then a little more...maybe a month or two.
Untill then i will throw another $100.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-08-05, 08:55 PM
moremoe moremoe is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 232
Default

imo, by then they will be gone, or soon after.You'd be better off looking elsewhere to relatively safer high paying hyips, like Goldenrocks, Takese or even Safe-Holdings
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-09-05, 04:21 PM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Some people say that this program will be around for 3 months at least. Maybe they know something

anyway ... they pay on time
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-12-05, 10:54 AM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Talking

good program
paying on time
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-14-05, 02:53 PM
necker necker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Lightbulb

They have made some modifications to their plans.
Very good plans and they paid me since the first day

Great program
Get in while is it new
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org