YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > Scams and Failed or Closed Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-05, 06:15 PM
Onkel_Tom Onkel_Tom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Question technologyfirstinvestments.com

This page is down. Does anyone has some information ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-05, 06:48 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,391
Default

Well the rates they offer seem totally unrealistic, so if they have gone I wouldn`t be surprised.

I did read somewhere that Admin managed a post in their forum to say that he couldn`t get access to the site either, but that somehow he`d managed to post in the forum through a `backdoor.`

He also claims that the email is still working and says that any queries can be answered that way.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-27-05, 07:02 PM
Onkel_Tom Onkel_Tom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Thanks. I agree concerning the unrealistic rates. Do you have the Mailadress he posted ?

Tom
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-05, 11:43 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,391
Default

No, he didn`t post the email address in the part I read. Whois doesn`t reveal much either. Their domain is paid for till 2008.

Maybe try support@technologyfirstinvestments.com or something similar in the first part.

Geoff

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-28-05, 07:13 AM
Onkel_Tom Onkel_Tom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Default

The site is up again. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-05, 05:29 AM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

^ But won't be long before it gets down again, never to come back With their high returns, this one's only good for a hit and run.
__________________
my blog on high yield investing
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-29-05, 07:05 AM
Trinary Trinary is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 169
Default

yeah, hit and run, if it works even once would be worth it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-29-05, 12:21 PM
Hardlyworkin Hardlyworkin is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,977
Default

Amazingly high returns, however, many posts on their forum by people saying they have been paid. Wonder if they are real or just planted there.
__________________
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take, don't be a spectator don't let life pass you by"

Hardlyworkin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-29-05, 05:56 PM
Onkel_Tom Onkel_Tom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Default

We will see. I tried a small investment. It is schedules for the 2nd august.

Frank
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-29-05, 08:32 PM
Trinary Trinary is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 169
Default

update us
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-30-05, 02:57 PM
Onkel_Tom Onkel_Tom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Wink

Of course I will inform you who took my money away
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-02-05, 12:03 PM
Onkel_Tom Onkel_Tom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Looks like a scam. No payment yesterday, no answer in the forum, no update of their trading results and no answer of mails. I will see today.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-02-05, 02:52 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,391
Default

Very high rates can only be sustained for a short time, depending of course on numbers of members and size of funds being added.

Hope things work out for you, Onkel Tom, but this one smacked of being a ponzi.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-02-05, 06:05 PM
Onkel_Tom Onkel_Tom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Don't worry. I expected this. Web_life shoul take their ad from the website. Before other people spend something.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-03-05, 12:03 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,391
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkel_Tom
Don't worry. I expected this. Web_life shoul take their ad from the website. Before other people spend something.


I`ll ask Ed to change the status of this program on the Ratings page to `DO NOT SPEND.`

Geoff
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org