YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > Scams and Failed or Closed Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-05, 11:01 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default Offshoreclub Down Again

http://offshoreclub.biz seems to be having a lot of troubles in keeping the site up.

Is this another DDoS attack or something more sinister I wonder?

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-05, 06:50 PM
Navigator's Avatar
Navigator Navigator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: http://hyip-navigator.com
Posts: 20
Default

forwardone, site of offshore club is back online
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-05, 04:46 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

This one has been going for quite a few months now, so I`ve moved it to the `Proven Payers` folder, (hope that`s not the kiss of death for it).

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-05, 07:29 PM
Trinary Trinary is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 169
Default

I like the layout, so I hope not, still like to watch it being around
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-05, 11:58 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

And continuing to pay.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-16-05, 11:42 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

Having renewed their domain registration until the year 2010 it looks like they plan to be around for a while.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-22-05, 05:23 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

http://www.ifsc.gov.bz/



Quote:
International Financial Services Commission,

New Administration Building,
Belmopan,
Belize, C.A.





13 December 2005






WARNING NOTICE


FASTMARKET AND OFFSHORECLUB



It is notified for general information that neither FASTMARKET nor OFFSHORECLUB is registered in Belize as a company.

The representations made on their websites FASTMARKET.COM AND OFFSHORECLUB.BIZ to that effect are incorrect and misleading.

All persons concerned are asked to take note and exercise caution.



GIAN C. GANDHI
DIRECTOR GENERAL
International Financial Services Commission



Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-05, 01:01 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

FAQ from the Offshoreclub site re the location of their Registered offices:-
Quote:
Q: Where is Offshore Club located? Has Offshore Club a postal address?

Our company is registered in Belize, of course we've got an office. But we can not disclose its location because of security reasons.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-23-05, 11:26 AM
Hardlyworkin Hardlyworkin is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,977
Default

Is that the only agency that they could have registered in Belize?
__________________
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take, don't be a spectator don't let life pass you by"

Hardlyworkin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-23-05, 11:55 AM
jfran
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am afraid so, anyway they could be registered under different names...

jim
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-25-05, 12:18 PM
Hardlyworkin Hardlyworkin is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,977
Default

I just saw an interview on another forum with the Offshore Club admin. They may be registered in Belize under the name of Notrag Corporation. The whole interview can be viewed here http://vedminvest.blogspot.com
__________________
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take, don't be a spectator don't let life pass you by"

Hardlyworkin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-25-05, 12:41 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

Thanks for posting that, Hardlyworkin. Wouldn`t you think that program Admins would make it clear on their sites just who or what is registered so they don`t find themselves having to answer questions or face accusations about such matters?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-27-05, 06:48 PM
resh
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardlyworkin
I just saw an interview on another forum with the Offshore Club admin. They may be registered in Belize under the name of Notrag Corporation. The whole interview can be viewed here http://vedminvest.blogspot.com


International Financial Services Commission,
New Administration Building,
Belmopan,
Belize, C.A.

19 December 2005
WARNING NOTICE

NOTRAG INCORPORATION
It is notified for general information that NOTRAG INCORPORATION is not licensed by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize (IFSC) to engage in any of the international financial services in and from Belize.

All persons are asked to take note and exercise caution.

GIAN C. GANDHI
DIRECTOR GENERAL
International Financial Services Commission

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-27-05, 08:54 PM
Hardlyworkin Hardlyworkin is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,977
Default

Welcome to the forum resh visit us often. Thanks for the information so evidently they are not registered under either name.
__________________
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take, don't be a spectator don't let life pass you by"

Hardlyworkin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-27-05, 10:49 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

In which case could they be registerd in the other name which was contained in the interview, I wonder, IBC?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-28-05, 09:27 AM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,017
Default

I wonder why these warnigns of mr Gandhi appeared all at the same time. It was about FXIG, FM, OffshoreClub and few others. Is there a way to check if they are real? Some program admin may want to blame the others with fake info. Or if it is real, something should caused all these warning notices
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-28-05, 12:37 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,387
Default

The site itself looks real enough to me. Mr Gandhi explains at the bottom of the site what the IFSC is all about and what it does.

I would imagine they want to keep their name clean, so are constantly on the lookout for anyone who makes a claim that they are registered when they aren`t.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-27-06, 04:37 PM
luckasus
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

more info??
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-28-06, 01:48 AM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 7,280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luckasus
more info??


Regarding Offshore Club or the IFSC?


golddust
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-28-06, 08:04 AM
luckasus
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by golddust
Regarding Offshore Club or the IFSC?


golddust

About Offshore Club
thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org