forwardone
12-29-04, 09:57 AM
It seems there are emails being received with nasties on the downloads.
beware of email offering HYIP Lister. I've recently been receiving spam email originating from florida.coolservecorp.net with a return address of hyiplister@gig5.com (hyiplister@gig5.com) offering
HYIP Lister free version
HYIP Lister is a fully-featured HYIP listing and reporting tool. ...
and a clickable link to download hyiplister.exe It's actually a Trojan known as
Backdoor.OptixPro.13 Symantec has detailed info on it at:
http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/backdoor.optixpro.13.html (http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/backdoor.optixpro.13.html)
Geoff
beware of email offering HYIP Lister. I've recently been receiving spam email originating from florida.coolservecorp.net with a return address of hyiplister@gig5.com (hyiplister@gig5.com) offering
HYIP Lister free version
HYIP Lister is a fully-featured HYIP listing and reporting tool. ...
and a clickable link to download hyiplister.exe It's actually a Trojan known as
Backdoor.OptixPro.13 Symantec has detailed info on it at:
http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/backdoor.optixpro.13.html (http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/backdoor.optixpro.13.html)
Geoff